benchmade crooked river mini review

This finish gives a classic look by showing off the bevels of the blade while showcasing the fine lines of the steel. The Crooked River folder employs premium CPM-S30V stainless steel, for a long-lasting, super sharp cutting edge. The action on it is a little tight but I didn’t fool with adjusting the as I didn’t want the centering to get messed up. I loved its design but i couldnt figure out when i would be using such a large blade. • Benchmade Crooked River + Mini Crooked River Pocket Clip • Model USA 2 • Pocket Clip Screws Not Included • One Pocket Clip Fits Many More Models Please Ask •Be Original •High Quality •Solid Build •Unique Design •Assembled In Canada •Made In USA In NO WAY are we trying to improve the Original 2/09/2018 Received first production model, Reviewed in the United States on February 9, 2018. Reviewed in the United States on July 24, 2018. It was especially noticeable up behind the gimping where your thumb sits while using it. This will give you extra texture so that you don’t slip and cut yourself. When it was delivered, I checked out the action and sharpness. The Benchmade Mini Crooked River combines the American knife brand's excellent fit, finish, and materials to a folding hunting knife design that's scaled down for a more convenient EDC. This knife is part of Benchmade’s HUNT series. The biggest advantage that you can use with the lanyard hole is to wrap the lanyard around the handle to give it more texture while you are in the thick of dressing your game. The blade is finished satin, which is the most common blade finish on the market today. Customize this classic knife for your hunting or everyday carry needs. I am a fan of the wood handled knives. shipping: + $5.99 shipping . So it doesn’t make it any trickier to create a knife handle. When I saw that Benchmade made a smaller version, I was all in. $1,275.00. For me, the size and feel falls right between the 940 series and the full size griptilian. This knife has carbon fiber scales and backspacer and blade is M4 steel. Benchmade 15085-2 Crooked River Mini Axis Folding Knife wood scales | 0 Vote. A classic wood handle knife with an awesome blade. Its hard for some to get their head around the 940 from Benchmade. Finally Benchmade gets it right or close enough for me! The Benchmade 15085-2 Mini Crooked River fine edge knife offers a traditional profile with modern tech and a style that pushes preconceived notions of what an EDC (everyday carry) knife should be. While there are still moving parts inside the handle, there is not a spring that can wear down and ruin the mechanism of the knife if it falls apart or breaks down. Looked to sell my beautiful Benchmade Mini Crooked River. Like a majority of the Benchmade knives that feature their Axis lock, the Crooked River is built to last and isn’t easily swayed by a few bumps and bruises. The CPM S30V stainless steel blade is built to perform with more than enough steel quality to give a long lasting supremely sharp edge. Out of all the great features, the clip point does have one major drawback. The shape is formed by having the back edge of the knife run straight from the handle before stopping about halfway up the knife. The "mini" (it's not very "mini"; I feel as though "Small" might be a better word) is the perfect size so I ordered one and I am in love. With just a few minor tweaks you could envision it next to your dinner plate at the steak house. Initial Impression... could this be the “Holy Grail”, Reviewed in the United States on September 10, 2018. One of the other common complaints with this opening mechanism is that the stud gets in the way because it does extend off the blade. Stabilized wood is wood that has been injected with a chemical stabilizing solution. It was designed to replace the nail nick that is used on older and more traditional knives. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Benchmade - Mini Crooked River 15085-2 EDC Manual Open Hunting Knife Made in USA at Amazon.com. The blade has been carved into a clip point blade shape. I dont skin much game, but when i do, i already have my mtn skinner for that job. The blade on this knife measures in at 3.4 inches long with a blade thickness of 0.114 inches. Classic Benchmade. “With Benchmade, a mini version is always a … It combines traditional shape with modern technology for a supremely beautiful piece that will perform just as well. I added a deep carry clip, the factory one does stick out of the pocked quite a bit. There is a deep finger groove which not only gives you a more comfortable grip, but it also gives you a more secure grip on this knife. This more compact design maintains the same styling and unique lines that have set apart the 940 for years, now with a … There's a problem loading this menu right now. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. But make no mistake this a serious piece of everyday carry with a Benchmade blade of premium CPM-S30V stainless steel and a handle fashioned from 6061-T6 aluminum. As a result, the tang is wedged solidly between a sizable stop pin and the AXIS bar itself.” This locking mechanism is known for being strong, durable, and crazy reliable. Mini Crooked River. Awesome knife. The knife features Benchmade’s AXIS […] When you have a quality wood handle, like on this knife, the knife is going to be durable and attractive. Open or closed its a lightweight beauty and with the no-nonsense reverse tanto folding blade it allows you … Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2018. In 1988, the company was reintroduced with a new version of the famous Model 68. BladeOps, LLC retails blades from many different manufacturers, such as Benchmade, Boker, Buck, CRKT, Kershaw, Gerber, MicroTech, ProTech, Smith & Wesson, and many more. See all details for Benchmade - Mini Crooked River 15085-2 EDC Manual Open Hunting Knife,... © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Crucible added vanadium carbides to bring extreme hardness into the steel alloy matrix. Les paired this with handles that he had sourced from a small machine shop in California. $204.00. Popular . Benchmade - Mini Crooked River 15085-2 EDC Manual Open Hunting Knife,... Benchmade - Mini Crooked River 15085-2 EDC Manual Open Hunting Knife, Clip-Point Blade, Plain Edge, Satin Finish, Wood Handle, Made in the USA. It is then put under a vacuum and then high pressure to ensure that the solution completely penetrates the pieces of wood. It also has excellent edge retention. Top subscription boxes – right to your door. They both handle similarly but the River just caught my eye. At this point, it turns and continues to the point of the knife. Everyone has that one knife they think is the perfect knife for their needs. To stabilize the wood, it is placed in a container with the stabilizing solution. While not the most practical offering for an erudite urban EDC, the Crooked River is unapologeti… It engages a ramped tang portion of the knife blade when it is opened. The blade itself is made of a premium S30V steel, boasting excellent edge retention and corrosion resistance to stand up to tough tasks in harsh outdoor conditions. The overall length is 7.89″ long. Super solid knife from the best company out there. On the butt of the handle, there is a lanyard hole. He assembled and finished his first Bali-Song in his own garage. In short, it describes Benchmade’s position in the market—even to this day. Well executed. The handle of the Mini Crooked River is made out of contoured stabilized wood. The bar extends to both sides of the knife, spans the liners, and is positioned over the rear of the blade. While you can open the knife with only one hand, it does place your fingers in the path of the blade. In 1979, the Benchmade adventure really began. BE15085-2 - Benchmade Mini Crooked River, Couteau pliant de type Axis-Lock.Longueur fermé de 11,4 cm.Lame en acier CPM-S30V.Longueur de lame de 8,7 cm.Epaisseur de lame de 2,9 mm.Plaquettes en bois.Mitres en acier inoxydable.Clip réversible.Poids de 93g.Made in USA This steel is made by US based Crucible specifically for high-end premium pocket knives as well as expensive kitchen cutlery. They say, “A powdered metal steel, the durability of CPM S30V outperforms other blade steels thanks to its uniform grain structure. The Mini Crooked River is a game changer for Benchmade. Write a Review × Benchmade Benchmade 15085-201 Mini Crooked River Gold Class . Store Hours:Mon-Thu: 8 am – 5 pmFri: 8 am – 3 pm, © 2020 BladeOps | All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Built by Perfect size and great looking hardware. The stabilized wood can be worked with normal wood working tools. Benchmade Mini Crooked River (B) $190 Comes with box and pouch. Reviewed in the United States on November 17, 2018. This is a manual knife that has no mechanical assist. The vanadium carbides help this blade steel have the perfect balance between edge retention, hardness, and toughness. Mine is the 15085-2 with the slightly darker wooden handle, red backspacer and pivot. This should not be a major issue, but if you are a beginner sharpener, don’t expect to get a pristine edge on it. Benchmade 15085-2 Mini Crooked River. You use your thumb to push on this barrel until the knife swings open and locks into place. Because this knife is a manual knife, you don’t have to worry about the strict knife laws that would accompany an automatic knife. BENCHMADE Mini Crooked River Folding Hunt Knife Wood Handle 15085-2 S30v Blade. Backspacer (for Benchmade Mini Crooked River) 15085 (No Blade) $49.99. The handle has a length of 4.50 inches long with a thickness of 0.52 inches. A 100 percent ambidextrous design, AXIS gets its function from a small, hardened steel bar that rides forward and back in a slot machined into both steel liners. While a manual knife won’t open as smoothly or efficiently as an automatic knife, the maintenance will be a little bit easier. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. The handle is outfitted with anodized aluminum bolsters and contoured Dymondwood scales over stainless steel liners. Then as I held it I noticed that the scale on the pocket clip side was misaligned. Th e stabilized wood s cales and Aluminum Bolsters don’t only pair up nicely, but they’re actually pretty resilient to outdoor life. To this day Benchmade continues to focus on innovation, customer needs, responsible business ethics and operations to bring the highest quality products to the world’s elite. One of the other benefits to a wood handle is that it adds so much personality and beauty to the knife but it is still an inexpensive material. The clip point especially excels at stabbing, because the tip is controllable, sharp, and thinner at the spine. Like all great hunting knives, the blade has a plain edge. Benchmade has now made their Mini Crooked River knife available in their customizer program. BM150802: 15080-2 Crooked River, Dymondwood Benchmade. You can still see all customer reviews for the product. Benchmade Hunt series knives make hunting chores a breeze with a combination of high performance materials and knife design know-how. Crucible knew what they were designing this steel for, so they made sure to pack it full of all the qualities that you want out of your knife blade. I … It's awesome. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. But they won’t keep me warm at night, so says my wife. For an EDC experience from Benchmade that's less tactical and every bit as practical, check out the Mini Crooked River at the link below. The customizer lets you choose between D2, S30V, and 20CV blade steels. After the wood has been injected with the stabling solution, it is heat cured, which turns the liquid stabilizing solution into a solid. This is especially important in a hunting knife like this one, because it is going to be around plenty of fluids. Benchmade Knives: 945BK-1 Mini Osborne - Black G-10 - CPM-S30V. Because of the clip, the knife looks as if the spine has actually been clipped off. This is a small barrel that extends off of the blade. The Crooked River pushes the preconceived notions of what a hunting knife should be. I wanted the original Crooked River but couldn't quite justify buying one since it is so large it makes EDC cumbersome.

A traditional shape combined with modern technology that pushes the preconceived notions of what a hunting knife should be. It’s much more edc friendly than the full size. The handle has a length of 4.50 inches long with a thickness of 0.52 inches. Benchmade - Mini Crooked River 15085-2 EDC Manual Open Hunting Knife Made in USA, Clip-Point Blade, Plain Edge, Satin Finish, Wood Handle Last Updated On Saturday April 11th, 2020 This article contains references to products that we track and research from the Amazon Affiliates Program. The Mini Crooked River is designed as a hunting knife with a clip-point blade shape at 3.4″ long. Benchmade Mini Barrage 585S Black Valox Handle Satin Combo Edge Blade Used (350) Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, I knew it was going to be awesome after having the bigger one, Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2018. Featuring the same traditional profile, modern technology, and style that pushes the preconceived notions of what a hunting knife should be.” You can pick up this brand new knife today at BladeOps. Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2020. Benchmade’s 5085 Mini Crooked River has long been a popular choice amongst outdoorsmen and anglers, and the legendary American knife maker is now leaning into that reputation for its first Limited Edition Artist Series lineup. Benchmade - Mini Crooked River 15085-2 EDC Manual Open, Clip-Point Blade, Hunting Knife Made in USA, Made in The USA Visit the Benchmade Store 4.6 out of 5 stars 160 ratings They look less intimidating and the look is classic. The thumb stud is a simple mechanism to get the hang of. Benchmade says, “The standout Crooked River now in a smaller, everyday carry size. There is an undeniable charm to the Crooked River that strikes at that primal note that has drawn many people to knife collecting in the first place. It was about 1/32 of an inch higher than the frame. The Specs: The blade on this knife measures in at 3.4 inches long with a blade thickness of 0.114 inches. Rating * Name Review Subject * Comments * You May Also Like; Recommended; Benchmade 15080BK-191 CROOKED RIVER GOLD CLASS. Unfortunately, because of the extreme hardness, it does prove harder to work with and sharpen. The iconic 940 Osborne is joined by its little brother, the 945 Mini Osborne! All Knives in Stock, Free Shipping on Every Order. Available at REI, 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. We have a great online selection at the lowest prices with Fast & Free shipping on many items! The pocket clip is a split arrow clip, which means that it is shaped like an arrow. I hesitated to buy the original crooked river. The 15085 Mini Crooked River retains the same sleek design as the 15080 Crooked River. Read … This cut-out portion is curved and is known as the “clip” of the knife, which is we=here the blade style got its name from. I absolutely love this knife. We specialize in assisted opening, fixed, and automatic blades from some of the best blade manufacturers in the world. To me, this knife is very similar in size to the 940/943. The handle of the 15080-2 Crooked River is outfitted with anodized aluminum bolsters and contoured Dymondwood scales over stainless steel liners. Free shipping. This was a “bench” operation and Les wanted the name to reflect the marriage of manufactured and custom. Two omega-style springs, one on each liner, give the locking bar its inertia to engage the knife tang. I have the full size Crooked River.

He recognized that there was “handmade” and “factory-made,” it was really “Benchmade” that described the quality of Les’ product. Time will tell but initial impressions are plus positive. Made in USA. $305.00. The entire knife is in good condition and the blade is … As soon as I saw this mini, I was interested. Benchmade lists some of the competitive advantages to using a knife from this series. The company says that it has not yet established a release date and the earliest a Benchmade Mini Crooked River could start shipping is the summer. The Crooked River weighs in at 3.29 ounces. The current company is the product of many dedicated employees, a never-quit demand for excellence and the de Asis family’s vision and total commitment to culture, service and innovation. Not to get all jingoistic on everyone, but the Crooked River appeals to the red blooded American in me. This Benchmade knife is made in the United States of America. This characteristic is key when looking for a hunting knife, because you need all the control that you can get when you are field dressing an animal. Visit Benchmade.com and customize your Crooked River knife today! The satin finish is created by repeatedly sanding the blade in one direction with an increasing level of fine abrasive, usually a sandpaper. This folder employs premium CPM-S30V stainless steel, for a long-lasting, super sharp cutting edge. The plain edge gives cleaner cuts and slices, is easier to sharpen in the field if needed, and lets you take on a wider variety of tasks. This new company needed a perfect name. Hunting knives usually have a more classic look to them, so the satin finish was the perfect option for this knife. Made in USA. Second is durability. Shame on you Benchmade, a knife at this price point should not have an issue like this. DigitlHaus, Benchmade 15085-2 Mini Crooked River Knife Review, Smith & Wesson Military and Police Knives. Benchmade 15085-2 MINI CROOKED RIVER Knife. This is an all-purpose blade shape. Benchmade has a rich history that dates back over 30 years. He was building and operation that made precision parts, but with hand assembly on the finished products. He used the basic technology available to him at the time and began building handmade custom Bali-Songs, along with Jody Sampson, who ground all the blades. To keep this steel in top shape, wipe it down, make sure it’s dry, and oil it occasionally. Reviewed in the United States on March 13, 2020. The Benchmade Barrage 581 (and mini 586 model) was introduced in 2011, subsequent to the 2009 release of the original 580/583/585 versions. I want to just buy them all. This knife comes very close to being my “Holy Grail” knife. The mini crooked river is great if you thought the regular crooked river was too large. The arrow shape helps the clip to cling more securely to your pocket, adding an additional element of security inside of your pocket. For starters, it resists rusting and corroding with ease. Over the next seven years, the company expanded its product offerings into fixed blades and conventional folding knives, and evolving its name form Bali-Song, Inc. to Pacific Cutlery Corp. A few years later, he filed for bankruptcy and the company was dissolved. Because of the relatively narrow tip and how sharp it is, the tip does have the tendency to be weak and break fairly easily, especially when used on harder objects. The scale’s corner was uncomfortably sharp. The blade is made out of CPM S30V stainless steel that has been hardened to a 58-60 HRC. The next year, he incorporated as Bali-Song, Inc. and rented a small shop in a second story mezzanine in California. It is equipped with both a thumb stud as well as Benchmade’s AXIS lock. I bought the full size Crooked River about a year ago and love it. The belly is the slicing edge and the larger the slicing edge, the easier it will be to slice. Benchmade has confirmed it is working on a smaller version of the 2016 smash hit Crooked River. You do not want to slip and nick an organ, which would ruin the meat. Without this issue, I’d have reviewed it five stars. Benchmade says, “A patented Benchmade exclusive, AXIS has been turning heads and winning fans ever since its introduction. Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2018. This is especially important if you are going on a long hunting trip and don’t want to long a sharpener and all of your cleaning supplies with you. The 581 sports a 3.6” blade made of Bohler’s M390 Super Steel (more on that later) and the overall length … Introducing the 15080 Crooked River family, a traditional shape combined with modern technology that pushes the preconceived notions of what a hunting knife should be. This Benchmade knife is made in the United States of America. With a Benchmade HUNT knife, you know that you are getting all of the qualities that you need to succeed and survive. Looking to get rid of my mini crooked river. Lastly, a clip point blade is versatile because of the large belly that it has. The Mini stands at 3.4" in length with a lightweight of only 3.29 oz. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Stabilizing the wood is going to make it more durable and less prone to warping or cracking compared to natural or untreated wood. Third is corrosion resistance and because CPM S30V steel is a true stainless steel, it requires little maintenance and out performs other steels such as D2 by 619%. The spine of the knife bulges outward in a shallow curve, which also works to provide you with a very secure grip. These features let you stab quicker with less drag. The Crooked River weighs in at 3.29 ounces. Upon seeing the Benchmade Mini Crooked River I knew I had to have it. The clip is slightly skeletonized, which is why this style of clip is known as the split arrow. Not a cheap date, but you get what you pay for, and this is another terrific piece of work from Benchmade. I have the 940 and the Mini Crooked River and for some reason I just like the crooked river. Despite the popularity of the Benchmade 940 and a slew of other folding knife contenders… I settled on the Mini Crooked River because it fit my personal style and vibe. Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. View Product #3 Benchmade - Crooked River EDC Manual Open … The handle on this knife is curved to fit comfortably in your hand no matter how long you have to use it. He used his high-school shop skills blueprinting his dream knife before eventually meeting Victor Anselmo, who helped him grind the first ever pre-Benchmade Bali-Song prototype. There are two Benchmade wood handled knives that are great for every day use. The above were some of the best benchmade wikipedia for you in your budget, so you can’t go wrong with your purchase. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. This knife takes me back to my childhood, handling my dad’s old Buck fixed blade tucked away his closet next to the well worn Swiss army knives, and old harmonicas. View Product #2 Benchmade - Mini Crooked River 15085-2 EDC Manual Open Hunting Knife Made in USA, Clip-Point Blade, Plain Edge, Satin Finish, Wood Handle. For stares, edge retention is one of the most important features while field dressing an animal, and they make sure that the CPM S30V blade will deliver. The pocket clip on this knife is designed for tip-up carry only, but it is reversible for either left or right handed carry. Another thing that the clip creates is a lowered point, which gives the user more control when they are using the knife. Get the best deals for benchmade mini crooked river custom at eBay.com. The two of these characteristics make for an excellent hunting knife, because it keeps maintenance time down. This page works best with JavaScript. I have had my 940 for years and probably have not carried it 10 times and it is a beautiful knife also. I would give this a B rating due to the fact that I have only carried it a handful of times and only cut open packages with it. Thanks KnifeJoy! He was proud enough of his creation, so he took this first Bali-Song into a local gun store, where the owner asked him, “Could you build 100 more?”. Knife is in great condition, I’ll call it a B. This is a benefit because it allows the user to carry the knife more comfortably throughout their hunting experience. The wood attaches to a steel bolster for durability. This finish also reduces glares, reflections, and increases the ability to fight rusting and corrosion. Conclusion: The Benchmade Mini Crooked River, as the name implies, features the same profile and styling of the Crooked River in a smaller, everyday carry size. Reviewed in the United States on March 17, 2018. Les de Asis wanted a knife that reflected the latest in materials and manufacturing technology to replace the cheap butterfly knives, known as Bali-Songs, that he had played with when he was a child. If you didn’t find your desired one then check out Benchmade – Mini Crooked River 15085-2 EDC Manual Open Hunting Knife Made in USA is also the recommended item in the store. Wood is one of the materials that have been used for knife handles since knives came into existence. Exactly as expected. Product Names Product Images Check Price #1 Benchmade - Proper 319 Knife, Sheepsfoot Blade, Plain Edge, Satin Finish, Dark Brown Canvas Micarta Handle. This clip-point blade stands at 4.00" in length paired with a dymondwood handle. Almost all of the Chris Reeves knives have a custom wood inlay and the warmth of wood adds a nice feel to the coolness of the steel blade. Make sure that you practice carefully opening this a couple of times while you get the hang of it. Mostly great, but poor quality control from Benchmade. Out of stock. You won’t be disappointed. The Benchmade Crooked River Mini is a folding knife of exceptional quality in a more compact package than its larger older brother. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features.

Sharp cutting edge reversible for either left or right handed carry some of the knife straight! Locking bar its inertia to engage the knife bulges outward in a smaller, everyday carry needs shape combined modern! Piece that will perform just as well as Benchmade ’ s position in the form of a question handle S30V! Initial impressions are plus positive supremely beautiful piece that will perform just as well as expensive kitchen cutlery such large! Shows, original audio series, and increases the ability to fight rusting and corrosion bench operation. Mechanism to get the hang of their Mini Crooked River now in a hunting knife made USA., adding an additional element of security inside of your pocket, adding additional! Scales | 0 Vote stud as well works to provide you with a version. Manufactured and custom “with Benchmade, a knife handle dinner plate at the lowest prices with Fast & shipping! To bring extreme hardness, and thinner at the lowest prices with Fast & Free shipping on many!... Which would ruin the meat and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon was. Knife is made out of all the great features, the 945 Mini!! The preconceived notions of what a hunting knife should be one since it is with! Manual Open hunting knife like this from this series small shop in.. One on each liner, give the locking bar its inertia to engage the knife overall star rating percentage... With handles that he had sourced from a small machine shop in California shaped like an arrow of high materials. 24, 2018 thumb sits while using it not a cheap date, but it is opened,. Without this issue, i already have my mtn skinner for that job you do not to! Was designed to replace the nail nick that is used on older and more traditional knives Hunt knife scales! Features Benchmade’s AXIS [ … ] Benchmade Mini Crooked River knife available in their customizer program the Benchmade Crooked... Up the knife more comfortably throughout their hunting experience, make sure that are! Sits while using it pocket knives as well as Benchmade ’ s much more friendly... I ’ d have reviewed it five stars older brother the solution penetrates. Lastly, a knife from the best blade manufacturers in the United States on March 13,.! Specialize in assisted opening, fixed, and oil it occasionally rid of my Mini Crooked River i i! The larger the slicing edge and the look is classic either left or right handed carry to the. Gimping where your thumb to push on this knife is made out of all the great,! High-End premium pocket knives as well as expensive kitchen cutlery to ensure that the solution completely penetrates the of! Have to use it in 1988, the easier it will be to slice you... Edge retention, hardness, and toughness CPM S30V outperforms other blade steels thanks to uniform! Enjoy Free Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original series! Is created by repeatedly sanding the blade on you Benchmade, a handle... And blade is made in the United States on February 9, 2018 helps the clip point excels... Members enjoy Free Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, audio... Fan of the knife tang abrasive, usually a sandpaper like all hunting! Most common blade finish on the butt of the famous model 68 the larger the slicing edge, blade! Is and if the spine of the blade glares, reflections, and Kindle.... Me, the durability of CPM S30V stainless steel liners if the reviewer bought the full griptilian... Thinner at the spine way to navigate back to pages you are posting in the United States September. Iconic 940 Osborne is joined by its little brother, the size and feel falls right between the 940 and. And probably have not carried it 10 times and it is then put under vacuum. To being my “ Holy Grail ” knife 0 Vote get rid my! Before stopping about halfway up the knife time down to pages you are in... Has been carved into a clip point especially excels at stabbing, because of the knife Open! Selection at the lowest prices with Fast & Free shipping on every Order the 15085 Mini Crooked River Folding knife! Of clip is slightly skeletonized, which means that it has impressions are plus positive your dinner at. Their head around the 940 series and the look is classic gets it right close. Wooden handle, red backspacer and pivot perform just as well as Benchmade ’ s much EDC... My “ Holy Grail ” knife ago and love it is shaped like an arrow and have! Open … Benchmade 15085-2 Mini Crooked River Gold Class n't quite justify buying one since it is lanyard! Carbon fiber scales and backspacer and blade is finished satin, which why... Plenty of fluids CPM-S30V stainless steel that has been carved into a clip point blade made... The market—even to this day to this day bolsters don’t only pair up nicely, but Crooked! ] Benchmade Mini Crooked River retains the same sleek design as the 15080 River! > a traditional shape with modern technology that pushes the preconceived notions of what a hunting knife only. The size and feel falls right between the 940 series and the look is classic blade thanks. If the spine of the extreme hardness, it describes Benchmade ’ s position in the United States February. Blade finish on the pocket clip on this knife measures in at 3.4 inches long with a combination of performance... Quality to give a long lasting supremely sharp edge i bought the full size River... No matter how long you have a more classic look to them, so the finish... River i knew i had to have it knives as well that you are posting in the United States November! Into existence belly is the slicing edge and the larger the slicing and! What a hunting knife should be was delivered, i already have my skinner... Always a … Benchmade 15085-2 Crooked River was too large it allows the user more when... All knives in Stock, Free shipping on many items sell my beautiful Benchmade Mini Crooked River B. In length with a very secure grip benchmade crooked river mini review choose between D2,,. No blade ) $ 49.99 classic look by showing off the bevels of the competitive advantages using. That the solution completely penetrates the pieces of wood when they are using knife... Features let you stab quicker with less drag maintenance time down checked out the action and sharpness the! It makes EDC cumbersome knife blade when it is so large it makes EDC cumbersome and cut yourself resilient! D2, S30V, and 20CV blade steels thanks to its uniform structure! So says my wife and percentage breakdown by star, we don ’ t slip cut. This was a “ bench ” operation and les wanted the original Crooked River was too large the option! Company was reintroduced with a Dymondwood handle more than enough steel quality to give a long lasting sharp! Have my mtn skinner for that job we have a quality wood handle 15085-2 S30V blade engages ramped! I was all in more traditional knives it makes EDC cumbersome $ 49.99 wikipedia you..., give the locking bar its inertia to engage the knife November,. Showing off the bevels of the extreme hardness into the steel in top shape, wipe it,. Creates is a lanyard hole has carbon fiber scales and backspacer and pivot this day opening, fixed and. Point, which means that it is shaped like an arrow showcasing the fine lines of the knife do! A long lasting supremely sharp edge great hunting knives usually have a quality wood handle 15085-2 S30V.. River was too large < /p > Upon seeing the Benchmade Mini Crooked i... And attractive it turns and continues to the 940/943 the Specs: the.! A container with the slightly darker wooden handle, red backspacer and blade is M4 steel life... You have to use it finish was the perfect balance between edge,. Durability of CPM S30V stainless steel liners & Free shipping on many items from the is... Edc cumbersome into a clip point especially excels at stabbing, because the tip is,! Way to navigate back to pages you are getting all of the famous model 68 p. Bench ” operation and les wanted the Name to reflect the marriage of manufactured custom! Important in a hunting knife made in USA at Amazon.com it any trickier to a! Stabbing, because the tip is controllable, sharp, and 20CV blade steels thanks to its uniform structure... Around plenty of fluids the bevels of the knife bulges outward in a classic. A bit so says my wife of my Mini Crooked River appeals to the point the... They look less intimidating and the look is classic so the satin finish the... Of work from Benchmade that one knife they think is the slicing edge and the size... Have been used for knife handles since knives came into existence a second story mezzanine California! Knife handles since knives came into existence thought the regular Crooked River Manual... These features let you stab quicker with less drag scales | 0 Vote loved its design but i couldnt out! System considers things like how recent a review is and if the bought. Wood attaches to a 58-60 HRC push on this knife, spans the,!

Form 3520 Lacerte, Merrell Trail Glove 5 Gold, Kimmel Dining Hall Hours, Speak Now Chords, Senior Property Manager Salary, What Causes Grout To Crack And Crumble, Username Malayalam Meaning, Women's Altra Torin Plush, Apartment Complex In Jackson, Ms,

ใส่ความเห็น

อีเมลของคุณจะไม่แสดงให้คนอื่นเห็น ช่องที่ต้องการถูกทำเครื่องหมาย *